Tune for Tuesday

It’s that time and (like last week) I’m treating you to another double dose of Tune for Tuesday!

First off we have DJ, musician and music producer Theo Keating, also known as Touché or the more commonly known Fake Blood. Theo started off as one half of The Wiseguys and has had ever growing success, producing great music used in both films and television adverts such as Mitsubishi and Budweiser.

Theo is now focusing on Fake Blood making sensational remixes of classic chart toppers for example Noah And The Whale – “L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N., however he is well know for being a perfectionist and admitted to Annie Mac that

“Instead of doing one track and then chucking it out and then doing another, I kind of gather them like a big load of eggs, alien eggs and then they’re all done.” Fake Blood on Annie Mac’s Radio One Show, Friday 12th August 2011.

Brilliant quote? I think so. Theo has a new track called ‘Deep Red‘ and a new EP is due to be released shortly, sadly no date confirmed yet, however this is not the track I will be sharing with you on Tune for Tuesday. OH NO. Instead I will be sharing an old track called ‘Mars’ that I adore. I promise that you will have it on repeat.

The second track I have for you, I first heard on Annie Mac’s show (I think you can sense that I’m her fan). Moby is fantastic in his own right but some of the remixes are even better. This specific track ‘Lie Down In Darkness‘ is mixed by Photek. It’s a truly beautiful and moody remix and is such a pleasure to listen too. I hope you enjoy it.

This entry was posted in Tune for Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

