Bits & Bobs

This is evening I have been procrastinating. Instead of organizing my mountain of letters and various other small tasks I headed to Facebook (the procrastination tool you can always rely on). Eureka I struck gold. In the News Feed was this video ‘Why we have too few women leaders’, it got me thinking. I think Sheryl Sandberg gives a good account of where modern society is going and also fights the corner for males two as this problem affects both genders.

I thought she gave a detailed account of women who want careers and also stay at home mothers, it has motivated me to push forward but has also given me an insight in the problems that are faced by men in our changing society, which until this video I was naive to think didn’t exist. I have since researched this topic further as this video is from December 2010 but I strongly recommend every body watch this.

This entry was posted in Bits & Bobs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

